Welcome.

Time Check: 1:25 A.M.

I brought my laptop to the hospital so I could work on the kids’ narratives. My family and I have been staying here for my dad’s general check-up since Friday. Since we arrived here, my dad had MRI, X-rays, Ultrasound, blood chem, and some other tests. On Tuesday morning (that’s tomorrow!), he will undergo endoscopy and colonoscopy. They sound so alarming, but these two procedures do not involve surgery. My dad is not getting any younger, and his body starts to drop hints that something is going on. His tests, so far, have shown positive results, but his doctors still highly suggested that endoscopy and colonoscopy are necessary. My mom and I were hesitant at first but after consulting medical experts, relatives, and some friends who are familiar with these procedures, we finally agreed. Making big decisions is definitely hard, but when it comes to the health of the person you love, it becomes a whole lot different story. Well, I have high hopes and I keep praying to God to help my dad be healthier again.

Upon entering the room, we were greeted by these fantastic views:

ahmc_3

ahmc_4

The sky was blue, and the sun was out. There was not a single dark cloud that appeared. Had it rained, I would not be able to appreciate God’s wonderful creation. A sunny day reminds me that even though you are in the darkest moment in your life, a light comes up to show you that there is still something good to see. A new hope awaits.

Just in case you are wondering about what happened to my narratives, I did not get to finish, unfortunately. I was not even halfway through one of the narratives when I suddenly thought of creating a new space in the world wide web. Well, I may have four other blogs under my name in the cyberworld, but I guess it’s time to create new memories. Hence, this blog is born.

By the way, my name is Dana. Come, see the world through my eyes.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

