Crystal Clear.

A month ago, I remember telling a friend that I feel worried because I never got a reply from the email which I sent to two prestigious schools in the country. In the email, I attached important files which they could use in evaluating a potential applicant. I even thought that my prayers were not enough so I prayed harder and asked my family and friends to pray for me too. I got preoccupied with work and family, so I somehow had forgotten about my application. I was about to give up on it as well. Until one day, on my way to the hospital where my father was confined, my phone rang.

I was so ecstatic when I read the message on my phone. One of the prestigious schools noticed my application! I read it again and again and again. I also tried to pinch myself, just in case I was dreaming. But I wasn’t. It was real. I prayed and said thanks to the One above. And then one of my favorite classic Filipino songs played on the radio. I’d like to think that it was my lucky day.

A week after I received the message, everything turned out differently. I found myself running to and fro different offices, attending a series of interviews, visiting my alma mater, accomplishing one requirement-at-a-time, but all was good.

Fast forward to today, I can feel my eyes sparkle as I look at the things I have prepared for my new adventure.

I am off to a bigger world, finally letting go of my comfort zone. I’m a bit scared yet excited for what awaits me. I will be in a completely different environment, but like I said in one of my interviews, I’m at the phase where I wanted to expand my horizons for me to meet new people, to grow professionally and spiritually, to make a difference in any way I can, and to support my family.

Four months ago, it was just a plan written on my planner. Now, I am making it all happen! I am one step closer to achieving my goals and turning my dreams into reality.

Just when you are about to lose hope and give up on your goals and dreams, the One above, together with the universe, find ways to knock on your door, to wake you up, to remind you to keep thinking positive, to keep you praying more, to make you and your faith in yourself stronger. Some things do not happen the way you wanted them to happen at an instant because He has better plans for you. Now I understand the concept of “Perfect Timing”. What you prayed for will happen in “God’s perfect time”.

/Photo taken on the 12th of May, 2017/

/Location: Vanilla Cupcake Bakery, Alabang Town Center/

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

